Bartlett Heating and Cooling Inc is ready for your AC repair in Marietta GA.




(770) 429-0278
972 Atlanta Road
Marietta, GA 30060
Small Town Integrity in the Big City

What Your Neighbors Say About Us:

We enjoyed Bartlett's exceptional service for several years while we lived in Smyrna.  When the time came to replace our old furnace and AC there, we naturally called on Bartlett and were pleased with your recommendation and installation.  In fact, the new system and installation were a big plus when we sold our home there.   After a short time out of state, we returned to Ga and purchased a home in Powder Springs.  One of our 1st calls was to Bartlett to check out and service our heating and cooling system.  Since the system was quite old (and very noisy), we decided to look into a new heating and cooling package.  We naturally called you to find that Bartlett had the equipment choices to meet our needs, as well as the discounts and rebates available at this time. No one else could come close to the over-all value you offered.  We are once again very happy with the service, equipment, installation and technical support that Bartlett provided.  The new system operates so much quieter and I'm sure it must be much more efficient.  We also feel pretty smart knowing we can depend on Bartlett.
Roger & MaryLou C  Powder Springs (December 2011)
 
FYI...Jerry is the best..very professional and knowledgeable...just want the office to hear the compliments :-).   Thx for the service!
Tim C.  Marietta (November 2011)
 
Jerry was the tech who helped my wife and I to fully understand the problem with my condensing unit. Travis explained to my wife clearly what the differences are among the three replacement options and gave us a portable unit for the weekend to provide cooling.  He also helped to schedule the replacement for the coming Monday.  As for the technicians who replaced the unit, my wife praised the cleanliness and professionalism by which they conducted the job.  It is clear that you have been in the trade for a long time.
Juan R. Roswell (September 2011)
 
I have very good expectations of having the best system and making the right investment for many years.  I really believe Carrier, with your excellent warranty and great discounts, makes very affordable equipment.  Most of all, I am very pleased with the service and installation of the new unit.  I am looking forward to using my Bartlett Service Agreement and maintenance in the near future.
Raymond B.  Smyrna (September 2011)
 
I have always been pleased with the family service feel at Bartlett.  I do have some preferred service techs.  Of course, Rob is my all time FAVORITE, but I know he moved up to the Service Manager position.  Chris is my new favorite tech.  He has a great demeanor.  Takes the time to explain and I never feel like I am getting a "used car sales" technique of seeling service, etc.
Katie D.  Marietta (August 2011)
 
Thank you!  Your team continues to impress me in terms of the speed in which you work, professionalism and overall quality.  It's been great working with you over the last several years.  As a rental property owner, I know that I can always count on you guys in a pinch-which is comforting, especially when I'm up here in Greenville, SC, while my property is in Smyrna, Ga! 

Julie J.  Smyrna (August 2011)


Jerry  serviced our air conditioner this past Thursday and we were very impressed with the level of service and professionalism we received.  Jerry was exceptional! Along with the price it makes signing a Service Agreement a no-brainer.  We look forward to seeing him in the fall.  Thank you!

David H.  Marietta (August 2011)


Bartlett went above and beyond to solve my AC problems.  I now have two 17 SEER AC units with furnaces as well and couldn't be happier with the systems.  I will use Bartlett for all my heating and cooling needs.

Kevin B.  Roswell  (July 2011)


Bob and I want to thank you for your excellent customer service last week.  We appreciate it so much..it is a rare thing in these days!

Bob & Jane R. Atlanta (May 2011)



Thank you to Bartlett once again!  For over 25 years, we have been very happy customers.  Bartlett has installed and serviced the AC and heating units in 2 homes for us. After 16 years in our second home we replaced the main floor AC and furnace, primarily for efficiency savings.  Bartlett was very knowledgeable as to what was the best system for our home.  We are very glad they recommended that we look at replacing the units for energy savings.  We have been very pleased with the flexibility of the Infinity thermostat, the low fan speed option and the gas and electric bill savings.  Bartlett was very competitive in their pricing and handled the energy rebates for us.  The installers left the area clean and explained how to set the thermostat.  We have had a maintenance agreement with them over the years and their service professionals have kept everything running well.  They are very responsive to customer service if you ever need them.  They truly are a pleasure to work with.  I highly recommend Bartlett Heating and Cooling for new installations as well as heating and AC service.
Linda S.  Atlanta (May 2011)

As usual, Jerry Jenkins did an outstanding job ensuring my home stays "cool" this upcoming summer.  He is always on time, personable, and knowledgeable-able to explain in common terms that I can understand :)
Gladyis G.  Atlanta (April 2011)

I would like to commend and thank you for the very excellent service I received from Mr. Jerry Jenkins on my emergency service request Saturday April 23rd.  Jerry was very patient, thorough and considerate.  He explained all aspects of the actions taken to examine and fix my AC system.  In addition, he took the time to complete my filter replacement and general inspection.  I greatly appreciate his efforts and wonderful customer care and service.
Yvonne M.  Marietta (April 2011)

 

I would like to recognize Jerry for providing outstanding service.  He was very thorough and explained potential improvements and preventative maintenance to me. You have a customer for life. Thanks!

Courtney Y.  Kennesaw (April 2011)

 
I wanted to let you know about the outstanding job Jerry did on my AC service yesterday.  I have had a couple of other companies do routine service and in my opinion it was a waste of my money.  Jerry did everything on the Cobb EMC list plus a few extra things. He never tried to sell me anything and answered all my questions.  He could not have been more pleasant and professional.  I know you probably hear about the times when things don't go as you would like, but I wanted to take a minute and tell you about the good service your employee gave.  Honestly, I had no intention of getting a service contract, but because of the professional job he did I did get the contract.  If you would, please thank him for me.  I am going to send a letter to the homeowners in our complex and recommend your company to anyone that is looking for a professional quality HVAC company.

Jim D.  Acworth (March 2011)

I love, love, love my new unit-it's so shiny and pretty and efficient!  The guys who installed it were very professional and they installed it were very professional and they installed it in a timely manner.  You guys have been so good to me over the years-never pressuring me in any way to replace my unit.  Only a "you need to be saving your money" during the last couple of years!  Bartlett is the best!

Sheryl B.  Smyrna (March 2011)


Last December 27, 2010-one of the coldest days of the year-your brave installers removed my 14 year old furnace and 17 year old AC and replaced them with your 16 SEER 2 phase Carrier system, as well as replaced all of the my crawl space duct work.  The ducts had been damaged by a rat infestation in 2009 and had been taped back together by the pest control company.  This January bill from my gas company was a giant surprise!  As you know, January 2011 was one of the coldest January's ever in Metro Atlanta, but my heating bill was the lowest I have had in January in 5 years!  Please thank your installers for coming on that 20 degree day and putting in this great new system for me!  It made me feel awful for them to work in such bitterly cold conditions, but they got everything done and now I'm tickled to pieces every time I open the natural gas bill!  I can hardly wait to the what the new AC does for my electricity bill!

Jenny A.  Smyrna (February 2011)


I appreciate so much the people you have working for you. Aaron recently installed a new furnace at my house.  I was so impressed with his polite, considerate and sunny disposition, as well as how careful and new he and his crew where while they were here.  It makes such a big difference to have such courteous people working in the home.  I appreciate that you took the time to hire such an experienced and outstanding young man. 

Lynn H, Atlanta (November 2010)

 

As a retired commercial real estate developer, I have had a career of experience in construction and utility equipment.  For the past 15 years I have had the comfort of dealing with Bartlett Heating and Cooling for all of my HVAC needs.  It is a pleasure for me to recommend this company to anyone (residential, commercial or industrial) for their requirements pertaining to equipment, design, planning for their quality of service and maintenance.  I look forward to many years in the future with the comfort and confidence in their staff and dependability.

Jim C, Smyrna (June 2010)

 

I would like to thank your service personnel for the professional, courteous and efficient installation of my new Carrier heating and cooling units.  In addition, the twice yearly maintenance visits ensure all 4 units will continue to work properly.  I highly recommend your service.

Lance N, Smyrna (May 2010)

 

I just wanted to drop you a line and tell you what a wonderful staff of people you have working for you.  The two young men that installed my new heater, air conditioner and humidifier were very professional, knowledgeable and patient.  I had trouble the very next day on a Saturday (not your fault but mine) and the lady who answered the phone and the man she out to help me were the same: professional, knowledgeable and patient.  I can't thank you enough for the very pleasant experience.

Carole P, Smyrna (January 2010)

 

I want to thank you for the work done in installing a new furnace in my home.  It is working great and my home is now so warm and cozy.  My association with your company, both personally and with my customers, has always been so enjoyable and i know it will continue to be.  Thank you for your service.

Mildred M, Smyrna (December 2009)

 

"Arthur and I are nice and warm on this cold day due to our new Carrier Infinity heating and cooling system.  I wanted to let you know how much we appreciate the careful attention your installers paid to every detail of the installation of our new units."

Mrs. Emily W, Vinings (November 2009)

 

We don't have enough space or words to express our feelings about your company.  It was one of the best experiences we have ever had.  Your guys were very friendly and professional.  Everything was left in tip-top condition when they left.  We would recommend your company in a New York minute to anyone.  It is amazing how much difference the change has made from our old unit.  We have to check the vents to see if the unit is running!  The lead technician has a wonderful personality!  We were so surprised when the finished such a big job in one day.  Please give that gang another great big thanks!

Mr. and Mrs. Walt L.  Smyrna (July 2009)

 

 

I wanted to send a quick note letting you know how please we are, and always have been, with Bartlett Heating and Cooling.  I started using your services when I needed to replace an HVAC in my first condo.  As a single woman at the time, I appreciated your professionalism, support and straightforwardness of your staff.  I felt I received a quality product for a fair price.  Fast forward over ten years and I have now converted my husband into a Bartlett fan!  As you know, we've used your company for everything from general maintenance to new product purchases and have always been impressed with your fairness, thoroughness and quality of work.  Thanks for all you do-keep it up!

Michele R, Atlanta (February 2009)

 

I am very pleased with the service that I have received from your company.  Always professional, helpful and on time.  Your servicemen, Jerry and Jeremy, did an excellent job installing my new Infinity system.  They went above and beyond to make sure the system was installed properly and to my satisfaction.  I recommend your company to anybody that needs your services.

George B, Mableton (January 2009)

 

Bartlett Heating and Cooling has serviced our home units for over 12 years.  We are proud participants of their wonderful maintenance program.  During very season our home is always comfortable and the air is clean.  Their honest and professionalism, along with good old fashion customer service, are the reasons why we chose Bartlett HVAC to design, construct and install the 3 systems at our business, Hunter's Pet Grooming, LLC.  Now our precious canine babies enjoy the same quality of comfort and clean air in our salon and boarding facility, as we do in our home.  We are forever grateful!

Ron & Joyce H, Smyrna & Mableton (September 2008)

 

I'm very pleased with the great service I received from Bartlett Heating and Cooling. The service was prompt and professional, and at a very reasonable price. The technicians went above and beyond what I expected and I have 100% confidence in their work. I felt like they were solving the problem as if it were their own house-I couldn't ask for more.  I had tried using another company, but they missed appointments and were recommending a solution that in hindsight would not have completely solved my AC problem.  I was referred to Bartlett and I will now refer anybody else to Bartlett as well.

Harley A, Smyrna (August 2008)

 

We have been customers of Bartlett for 4 years. Until this year, we have only had a yearly maintenance contract. The same technician has been coming to our home since the inception of our contract so that tells us that Bartlett is a good employer by keeping competent technicians. He has always done an excellent inspection and has kept us aware of potential problems with our systems.  He is considerate of our home and always removes his shoes upon entering which "impressed" my wife.  This year, we had to replace one of our HVAC units. We were given a prompt reply on how much the system would cost. We checked with other companies and found Bartlett's estimated cost to be very competitive in this area. Having used them and knowing the quality of services they rendered, we contracted with them for this unit replacement. The crew came when they said they would and the work was completed quickly. This was amazing to us since it was a hot day and having to work in the attic made for a hot installation project.  We have been very satisfied with Bartlett and will continue to use them for our future maintenance and any replacement units as needed. We recommend them and will gladly give a recommendation if called by any potential customer.

Stephen & Nita C, Marietta (July 2008)

 

Jerry made an emergency call to my house this evening due to the air conditioner not working. He was very thorough and explained what he was doing to repair the unit. I really appreciate his courtesy and professional attitude.

Brenda O, Smyrna (July 2008)

 

Having lived in Atlanta, 2 homes, may AC reps...Rob is an excellent representative of your company and did an excellent job.  Totally professional, very personable and came on time!  I'll stay with Bartlett for a long time!

Mrs. M D, Sandy Springs (July 2008)

 

 

Just wanted to say thank you for getting my AC repaired so soon. Michael Fowler was great-friendly and took the time to tell me what was wrong with my system. Very professional.

Robert F,  Vinings (June 2008)

 

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your professional and honest service. Your tech Ray came to my house on 6-13-08 to service my AC unit. He did a very thorough job and discovered the service I received from another company had some major flaws.  He explained, in detail, everything he was doing and why.  When he discovered the issue was covered by the other company, he stopped his service and advised me that the other company should handle this under warranty.  I picked your company based on your integrity and Ray did not disappoint.  I feel like I received upfront honest service.  I wish all were like Bartlett, you definitely go above and beyond for your customers.

Mary D, Smyrna,  (June 2008)

 

Thank you so much for taking care of my air conditioning problem and the honest, professional approach to the issues.  Also, I can't say enough about how thankful I am that your representative, Michael, made this happen quickly and expertly and showed true concern for my family and animals!

Susie H, Atlanta (May 2008)

 

We have been very pleased with our new Carrier Infinity heating and cooling system. Our old unit was so noisy and this one is so quiet.  I want to express how helpful and knowledgeable Jerry was when he came out to look at my old unit. He told us how much it would be to try and replace the fan and what it would cost to replace the whole unit.  He gave us many different choices in efficient units and prices. I talked it over with my remodeling contractor, who is my personal friend, and he assured me that everything Jerry said was true.  Jerry always goes out of his way to help us.  He goes beyond the call of duty.  The 3 guys who installed our new unit did a clean and quick job.  We are very pleased with your service and how quickly you respond.

Sandra S, Marietta (March 2008)

 

Thank you so much for your prompt attention and service to my heating "emergency". I can always count of your company and fabulous employees for looking out after my best interests.  Many accolades!

Diane W, Atlanta (January 2008)

 

On November 27, 2007, your company installed a new heating system in my home. To say I'm well pleased would be putting it mildly.  Your company was strongly recommended by some of my neighbors; I now know what they knew.  I would strongly advise anyone needing a heating/air contractor to call you. Your personnel are courteous, competent and professional.  My experience in dealing with them was one of the best, if not the best, I have ever had. 

Randall P, Smyrna (November 2007)

 

 Wow!  Once again phenomenal service from your technicians. Corey & Rick installed my new evaporator coil this morning in a little over an hour.  As usual your technicians are the most professional and polite workers that come into my home.  I have been a client since 1993 and plan to be one for many years to come. Thank you again for the great service.

Caryn G, Atlanta (August 2007)

 

We are, as usual, very pleased with our latest association with your company.  The experience was wonderful. All of your staff were professional and at the same time very cordial and showed a genuine desire to do the best for us.  The decision to invest with Bartlett for a new HVAC was easy, considering our long time experience with you and the clear and understanding explanation given to us for the need to install a new one.  Thanks!!

Carolyn & Ray S, Smyrna (July 20007)

 

Thank you so much for your help with my recent AC problems and subsequent purchase. I could not have been more pleased with the professionalism, the helpfulness and the integrity of the staff. From the first day I called your office until the crew left after installing my AC, I was totally impressed by your company.  My house has never been 100% comfortable-it had been too cold in the winter and too hot in the summer-but even with the 90+ degree weather so far this summer,, we have been "cool as cucumbers".  This is the first summer I haven't had to sleep with an extra fan blowing on me!  Thank you again for your help.  I will definitely recommend you to my friends and neighbors.

Liz B, Marietta (May 2007)

 

Thank you so much for your help and understanding in helping me select the proper system for my home and installing it in such an efficient manner.  You made a confusing and dreaded job for me seem so easy, and now you are helping me with the rebates.  My home is much cleaner and the air feels fresher.  I don't even notice the humidity.  It was an easy choice to call Bartlett Heating and Cooling because all of my neighbors and friends recommended your family owned company with a history of superior service.  Before replacing the system, on a cold January morning, I awoke to find out the heater wasn't working.  When I placed the service call at 8:30am, I expected service late that day, or possibly the next day.  What a wonderful surprise when the truck arrived at 9:25, less than an hour later.  By 11:00, the heater was working again.  I have already recommended Bartlett to all of my family, friends and neighbors. Keep up the great work!

Bonnie G, Smyrna (May 2007)

 

I want to thank Bartlett HVAC for convincing me to change from my Lennox Pulse furnace to the variable speed furnace. I was a non-believer for a long time and did not believe the savings in my power bill and gas bill could be as good as Rob (the technician) said.  I am pleased to say that both my power and gas bills have been cut in half.  The temperature in my house is a constant temperature at all times.  The new furnace is so quiet that the only time I know it is working is when I am next to one of the vents.  Thank you for the prompt professional service you have provided for me and my family and I will be sure to tell all my friends about Bartlett HVAC.

Steven R, Marietta (April 2007)

 

Thank you for your help in explaining my options for replacing a pretty old furnace.  Rob Smith helped define the choices and i was able to understand which furnace would work best for the situation (3rd furnace, not used except when company comes).  The team that installed it worked quickly and most importantly, treated each other with dignity and respect.  My sisters were getting the space above the furnace getting ready for a party.  They commented on the quality of communication between the men putting in the furnace. Their teamwork was excellent. I have always found the people at Bartlett to be very polite and very honest.  Now I know why.  The boss treated them politely and is himself honest.  When I was paying for the new furnace at the end of their work, I learned the team was led by Mike Bartlett.  So that explains everything about the company...   Best wishes for the future. Thanks for all the service calls in the past. When you treat your employees well they will also treat your customers well.  Good job!

Terry W, Atlanta ( January 2007)

 

This letter is to advise that I am very pleased with my investment and the experience with your company.  The sales person was very polite, friendly and offered very good information on the system and the company.  This certainly helped me make the decision to do business with your family.  The installation went very smooth and they were also very friendly and offered all the information on the system. 

Leona W, Marietta (September 2006)

 

Thank you for our wonderful new Carrier heating and cooling system. The installation was quick and neat. The service was professional and finished in a timely manner. We couldn’t be happier!
Shannon & Barry Jacobs, Morningside (Atlanta)   (December 2005)


I just wanted to pass along how delighted I am with my new Carrier Infinity system. Since the installation, I have received 1 electric bill and guess what…it saved me almost half the dollars I spend the previous month. Yes, you could say I am pleasantly pleased not only with the savings, but the professionalism from Bartlett. The installers were very knowledgeable about their business. Should have installed this unit years ago! Anyway, in a “nutshell”, I am thrilled…
Vicki L, Smyrna (October 2005)

 

I have had a maintenance contract with you for several years and am very pleased with your service, none more than early this month when by condensing unit conked out and you replaced it the same day! At my age and health condition air conditioning is very important to me. Later this month my second unit quit. It was only a minor problem, but again you fixed it the same day. It is very comforting to know that you are “standing by” in case of need.
John M, Smyrna  (July 2005)

 

I wanted to express my appreciation for the very professional and courteous manner in which I have been treated each and every time I call for service or even when I call with just a question.  From the initial call right through to completed service the people are helpful, friendly, courteous and professional.  I have had such a wonderful experience with the personnel at Bartlett Heating and Cooling that when my son needed a service call, he came back to me and he agreed 100% and what I had said about the Bartlett people was not an exaggeration.

Patrick E, Sandy Springs (June 2005)

 

I have had a maintenance contract with you for several years and am very pleased with your service, none more than early this month when by condensing unit conked out and you replaced it the same day! At my age and health condition air conditioning is very important to me. Later this month my second unit quit. It was only a minor problem, but again you fixed it the same day. It is very comforting to know that you are “standing by” in case of need.
John M, Smyrna  (July 2005)
 

The purpose of this letter is to acknowledge the exceptional service Mr. Rob Smith provided me and my home.  In late September, my air conditioner and furnace both stopped working at the same time. Mr. Smith promptly came to my home, diagnosed the problem, gave me three different options and explained each one to me. I would like to compliment Mr. Smith on making an extra effort to ensure I was comfortable with my decision of having a package unit installed, I am very pleased with new gas pack.  I have been pleasantly surprised in dealing with the entire Bartlett HVAC family. Thank you for hiring such a professional and dedicated group of people.  Keep up the great work!

Javi R, Smyrna (January 2005)


At the time that we discovered that we needed a new furnace, we had two other expensive needs. Being retired and on a fixed income, we had about decided that Senior Citizens get little respect from most vendors. Bartlett, however, treated us with respect and genuine concern. Thanks for a job well done!
Vance G, Marietta

Just wanted to take the time to thank you and your pros who installed the new evaporator coil. Our house has never been cooler. I am so glad a friend of mine referred you to us several years ago. I was not getting good service from the previous company I was using. Then I tried a home warranty service and that was a disaster from the poor response time to poor service. Over the years your company has repaired the furnace and AC unit, installed 2 attic fans and a floor vent-all of this was done with top quality workmanship and service. And, like no other, it was repaired right the first time-no hassle with repeat trips to fix the problem
Richard W, Marietta  (June 2004) 

We want to thank you for always giving prompt attention to our heating and cooling problems. It is a pleasure to deal with individuals who still take pride in their work and who are not only helpful but knowledgeable, professional and courteous. We can recommend your company without reservation. 
Emily & Arthur W, Vinings (Atlanta)  (May 2004)

 

I can tell you that I am completely satisfied and infinitely more comfortable with the new heating and cooling system in my home. It is everything you said it would be.  I want to commend you for your professionalism and friendship.  You were invaluable in helping us decide to install the system you recommended.  We look forward to many years of productive relations with Bartlett Heating & Cooling.

Max Cleland, Smyrna (June 2003)

This is just a note to thank Bartlett for you excellence. In the two years in which I’ve had a contract with you, you’ve provided superior work and superb customer service, including prompt, polite, cheerful workers every time. I appreciate all that you do!
Denise F, Kennesaw